Adam and Eve

I knew women were strong when I read God had split an atom with Eve

I heard the story differently.

I was taught of an adamant Eve,

Who not only had a degree

Or three.

But who taught me to speak.

So forgive me if every word I utter is praise towards the black woman.

My god.

I pray for the black women.

That I could one day have the strength to match that of a black woman.

They remind us as black men, our strengths are more than just jumping and running.

But I would never jump or run away

You feel like summer days

Perfectly tempered air I could breathe until the end of my days.

Leave a Reply

